How Are We Doing?

One of the things we love most about this business is getting to know customers and helping them find exactly what they need. Here at Armstrong Volkswagen, we appreciate and welcome customer feedback. We want to provide the best services possible and we can only do that with the help of your feedback.

If you have the time to share your experience with us, we would greatly appreciate it. Don't hesitate and leave your comments, questions and concerns, or you can even take a look at what other drivers are saying about their experience with Armstrong Volkswagen.

Customer Lobby
68 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Alexander F., Portland, OR 18 Mar 2016
I just bought a Certified Pre-Owned, 2014 VW Jetta here today, and I had the best experience! The staff were incredibly kind and approachable, and Michael Freeman, the man who sold me the car is an absolute stellar person. He is a stand up guy who is very approachable and generous, and very sharp. N...ick Streit walked us through the final paperwork, and he was nice, fun to talk to, very knowledgeable, and low-key. It is clear that Armstrong value personal relationships more than a good up-sell, and for that reason I plan to return the next time a car purchase is required.The buying process was very smooth, and the trade-in process was fast, and I feel like I got a very good price as well. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jen G., Portland, OR 16 Mar 2016
I purchased my 2013 Beetle here about 2 years ago and have been coming back for all my service needs. The service team is always so kind and pleasant. They even offer a complimentary shuttle to the nearby shopping center so you don't have to sit in the waiting room. They did my 20,000 mile servi...ce and a factory recall in less than 2 hours, and all free of charge with my VW care plan. They even washed my car and the inside floor mats for me. Great service! I will keep coming back. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Randall H., Portland, OR 14 Mar 2016
Buying a car ranks right up there with the most dreaded things in my life.  I have always felt "soiled" after I leave a car dealer.  I visited 2 of Armstrong's competitors and purchased my last car from one of them.  I saw a car I was interested in online and asked if it was still ava...ilable via an online inquiry.  I was lucky enough to get a response from Steve Simmons.  I have purchased a number of cars in my life time and can honestly say I have never encountered a more thorough, thoughtful and respectful professional in the car business.  I wasn't pushed.  I wasn't cajoled or switched or pressured in any way. A sincere statement of facts and my options within those facts.  I feel I got a great deal.  I don't feel like someone pulled one over on me.  What a pleasant way to buy a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Danielle T., Portland, OR 17 Feb 2016
I just bought my second car from Armstrong VW and has another great experience! John was very kind and patient with me and I bought a beautiful new beetle, I am so grateful for all his help!  I highly recommend Armstrong VW if you're looking for an easy and affordable car buying experience!  N...ick helped me with all the paperwork at the end and was also just great! All of my questions were answered and I never felt rushed.  These guys will definitely take care of you!  I'll definitely be back next time I'm shopping for a car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brianm 04 Feb 2016
My vehicle, a 2011 VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI, died at my workplace this week. That location is around fifty miles away from Armstrong VW. I had the car towed to a VW dealership in that area, and was quoted $5000.00 as a cost for the fix. I called Chris O. at Armstrong to see if he could help me find a... better option, since he had always been great to work with in the past. Chris negotiated a discounted rate with Speeds towing, and I had the car towed to Armstrong. Chris worked with VW and got the cost of the parts needed for the repair covered, so instead of $5000.00, the final bill will only be the labor charge of $1500.00. I highly recommend Armstrong VW and Chris O. for any VW service needs. I purchased this car there, and plan to return when I'm ready for my next VW. Thanks for the great customer service! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brian Medlock 04 Feb 2016
My vehicle, a 2011 VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI, died at my workplace this week. That location is around fifty miles away from Armstrong VW. I had the car towed to a VW dealership in that area, and was quoted $5000.00 as a cost for the fix. I called Chris O. at Armstrong to see if he could help me find a... better option, since he had always been great to work with in the past. Chris negotiated a discounted rate with Speeds towing, and I had the car towed to Armstrong. Chris worked with VW and got the cost of the parts needed for the repair covered, so instead of $5000.00, the final bill will only be the labor charge of $1500.00. I highly recommend Armstrong VW and Chris O. for any VW service needs. I purchased this car there, and plan to return when I'm ready for my next VW. Thanks for the great customer service! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Brian M., Old Town - Chinatown, Portland, OR 04 Feb 2016
My vehicle, a 2011 VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI, died at my workplace this week. That location is around fifty miles away from Armstrong VW. I had the car towed to a VW dealership in that area, and was quoted $5000.00 as a cost for the fix. I called Chris O. at Armstrong to see if he could help me find a... better option, since he had always been great to work with in the past. Chris negotiated a discounted rate with Speeds towing, and I had the car towed to Armstrong. Chris worked with VW and got the cost of the parts needed for the repair covered, so instead of $5000.00, the final bill will only be the labor charge of $1500.00. I highly recommend Armstrong VW and Chris O. for any VW service needs. I purchased this car there, and plan to return when I'm ready for my next VW. Thanks for the great customer service! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
thumpenrod 02 Feb 2016
Purchased a used vehicle, and I put them through the ringer, and they met my every expectation . No up sales and not pushy to buy like alot of the other dealers i visited. I got a great deal, i"m very pleased.
5 rate
DealerRater
Steve M., Portland, OR 28 Jan 2016
I spent some time yesterday with Denis at Armstrong VW. I took a Tacoma for a test drive and had a great experience. I ended up purchasing a Tacoma from another dealership, but would be remiss if I didn't leave a good review for Armstrong VW. Denis was very courteous and respectful. I really app...reciated the way I was treated and felt comfortable talking with him about purchasing a vehicle. I would highly recommend Denis and Armstrong VW for a pleasurable car-buying experience without any pressure. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ellis W., Beaverton, OR 02 Jan 2016
I purchased a used Subaru from these guys on 1/1/16. They were great to work with, very helpful, and gave me a great deal. I would definitely recommend them.
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.